UMD’s Connelly makes Hobey Hat Trick

Minnesota Duluth forward Jack Connelly, Maine’s Spencer Abbott and Colgate’s Austin Smith  received the most points from a 23-person voting panel that selected their top five choices from a list of 10 finalists announced recently.

The seven who did not make the final cu were: Boston College junior defenseman Brian Dumoulin, Union sophomore goalie Troy Grosenick, Michigan senior goalie Shawn Hunwick, Air Force senior defenseman Tim Kirby, Michigan State junior defenseman Torey Krug, Wisconsin junior defenseman Justin Schultz and Miami junior forward Reilly Smith.

The winner will be announced on Friday, April 6, at MacDill Air Force Base in Tampa, Fla.

About paisleyhockey
I am a freelance writer specializing in sports with about 25 years of professional experience.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: