Thanks and a request

press hatHello everyone:

As some of you already know, I was recently rehired for my former college hockey reporter position at The Gazette. As a result, I have to end my personal college hockey blog because of time constraints and also to avoid competing for page views with the Gazette’s College Hockey Blog: http://blogs.gazette.com/collegehockey/

The new/old blog will be much the same as Paisley Hockey and Eye of the Tigers before it with more Air Force and CC coverage since I am covering the teams full-time and even getting paid to do it now. That is good news for me and hopefully for college hockey fans looking for more news and links.

The @Paisleyhockey Twitter account will continue with score updates and story links from around the WCHA and AHA and soon, the NCHC. I will also maintain my Paisley Hockey Facebook page as a convenient news feed to find blog updates, etc.  I would also encourage CC fans to join the Colorado College Hockey group on Facebook where my blog updates appear regularly.

Thank you all for following Paisley Hockey. Maintaining this blog kept me up to speed on college hockey even while I juggled freelance assignments. No doubt, that preparedness played a large part in me being rehired by The Gazette.

For that and you all, I am grateful.

Joe Paisley

Joe.paisley@gazette.com

About paisleyhockey
I am the college hockey writer for the Colorado Springs Gazette focusing on the Atlantic Hockey Association, National Collegiate Hockey Conference and Western Collegiate Hockey Association.

9 Responses to Thanks and a request

  1. Dick Dineen says:

    Congrats Joe

  2. strumdatjag says:

    The Gazette needs you. After Brian Gomez stopped covering CC Hockey the quality of coverage has diminished. Looking forward to your contributions. Starting up the realtime game day blog on the Gazette website is a great idea. My wife and I will be watching on computer this weekend!!!!!

  3. Pete Moulton says:

    Congrats, Joe!

  4. Glad to see you back. Your coverage has always been first rate.

    • Thanks.

  5. vizoroo says:

    I’ve enjoyed your blog and have already changed my shortcut to your new/old home the Gazettr.

    • Thanks.

  6. Steve says:

    Joe – Can you look into the comments area on the new blog. I get errors from the server when I try to post there and since all of your posts have zero comments I’m guessing I’m not the only one

    • Thanks. I will let the web administrator know.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

